CEIST Hold Induction Days for Newly Appointed Principals and Deputy Principals

CEIST held Induction Days for our recently appointed Principals and Deputy Principals on the 17th and 18th of August 2010.

The induction day provided a great opportunity for the newly appointed Principals and Deputy Principals to meet staff in the CEIST Education Office and gain a stronger understanding of the Trust and of the services it provides to the schools.

Each day began with a Prayer Service from our Faith Development team. The CEO of CEIST, Anne Kelleher, then welcomed our guests and gave an overview of CEIST, which was followed by an overview of Educena by CEO, Liam Bergin.












Pictured above are newly appointed Deputy Principals at the induction day in the CEIST Education Office with Anne Kelleher, CEO of CEIST, back row LtoR, Ruth Gallen (Presentation Waterford), Danny O'Callaghan (St. Mary's Newport), Anne Dwyer (Presentation Clonmel), Deirdre McEnteggart (St. Vincent's Dundalk) and Patricia Garry (Presentation Warrenmount).

Front Row: Tony Collison (Rockford Manor, Blackrock, Co. Dublin), Anne Kelleher (CEO CEIST), Gillian O'Callaghan (Scoil Carmel, Limerick) and Anna Gibbons, (Caritas College, Ballyfermot, Dublin).

The Directors of the three CEIST departments, Finance, Faith Development and School Support and the ICS Manager, were delighted to have the opportunity to inform the new Principals and Deputy Principals of the workings of each department and the services they each offer to our 112 schools.

We had a very informative Questions and Answers session after the various presentations were completed and the day ended with a Conclusion and Blessing.

A most enjoyable day was had by all who attended and CEIST staff were very grateful that our new Principals and Deputy Principals allocated us some of their valuable time to attend the induction days.












Pictured above at the Principals induction day in the CEIST Education Office, back row, LtoR, Michael Lane (CEIST), Ned Prendergast (CEIST), Michael O'Loughlin (Pres Clonmel), Gearóid Leen (Scoil Bhríde Tuam), Paul McDonnell (North Presentation, Farranree, Cork), Mary Nihill (Calsanctius College, Oranmore), Mary Ryan (Pres Waterford), Geraldine Mulvihill (Our Lady's College, Greenhills, Drogheda), Mike Higgins and John Woods (CEIST).

Front Row: Deirdre Matthews (St. Vincent's, Dundalk), Anne Kelleher (CEO CEIST), Gerardine Kennedy (Sancta Maria College, Ballyroan), Gwen Brennan (Presentation Warrenmount) and Liam Bergin (CEO Educena).