Milk It Award Winners

On Thursday 15th May Ardscoil na Tríonóide, Athy Transition Year team of Emma Owens, Eadaoin Burgess, Ellen Purcell, Anna Cully, Clodagh Walsh and Adam Ryan scooped the top overall prize at the National Milk It Awards.

This competition is sponsored by the National Dairy Council. A total of 358 teams from all over Ireland entered this competition.

The Ardscoil na Tríonóide, Athy team was called sMOOlicious and their brief was to set up an advertising agency and improve dairy consumption in their school.

The team did this by designing a bicycle powered smoothie maker.

They also had to design a storyboard for a TV advertisement.

As the team have won the overall prize they will now travel to TV 3 and finalise their TV advertisement which will be on screen over the summer months.

Well done to all students and teachers involved and best of luck with the TV advertisement. 

The photos above show the winning team when the announcement was made with Mr John McCormack (Principal) and Ms Jackie Cooper (Teacher).